Buying a Blower

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Buying a Blower

Is there a website where I can buy an already assembled blower to place into my kegerator? I know there are directions on how to make them all over the internet, but I'm not very good with that type of thing nor do I have the time to put one together. Just want my tower to be as cool as possible.

I've had good luck with the blower that micromatic sells. I have my faucets about 6 feet above the kegs, in a straight vertical line. The 2" PVC tower run has a pair of beer lines and a 1" O.D. PVC pipe for supply air. The return air just happens naturally with the open space. The only problem you may run into with his blower is that it's kind of big and does generate some heat. If you're working with a smaller "mini-fridge" type unit, you may be strapped for space or over-taxing it's cooling capacity. There are plenty of very informative threads on here about building a blower with a computer fan and stuff. (with pictures and all) Good luck with your project, this is the place to be for info on all your home kegerator needs.

Comment

Well, if you're talking about a blower like this one:

then I can tell you step by step what to buy and what other have used (mostly courtesy of SkinsFan1311)

You can get the blower and bracket for around $75 at granger. Get a power cord from Lowes for about $8 and some clear tubing for about $1.39 a foot. Oh, and that adapter can also be purchased at Lowes for about $2.

Now, if you're talking about the PC fan in a box, then I've seen a very detailed post on this site that provides instructions for that too.

Good Luck - Rick

Comment

Originally posted by GravyMaster View Post