Air in Beer Line

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Air in Beer Line

I have been using my converted 'fridge MM system for about 4 years with no problems, about 96 1/4's of Yuengling Lager. I recently changed my lines and have a problem with air getting into my beer line.

After I pull a beer I can see a "fountain" of air bubbles coming from the stem of the coupler. It forms an air pocket in the line when that air pocket is forced out by pulling another beer it causes a great deal of foam behind it.

I have tried lowering the keg pressure to the point that it barely flows and increasing it to 11+ psi. I get the same result either way. I have removed and replaced the clamp holding the beer line to the stem.

I got a new keg coupler thing that first had finally gone bad - no change. Connected a brand new keg tonight and as soon as I locked the lever down it started, before I even opened the airline from the tank.

I have been using a work-around by letting the first few ounces go into a jar and then filling a glass after that but I'd really like to have some idea what is going on.

Where are beer temperatures pouring at?and do you know if your co2 is secure from tank through regulator?
    Last edited by PointPleasantNJBeerguy; 08-26-2013, 06:39 PM.
    What I got:
    Beverage Air #BM23
    with a "Sexy" Double Faucet Tower and Celli Eurpean Faucets
    -MM Premium Double Guage Primary Regulator
    -MM Premium 2 Product Secondary Regulator
    -MM S/S Keg Couplers
    YouTube video of the goods

Comment