Kegerator cleaning system?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Kegerator cleaning system?

I recently got a kegerator and now I need to buy a cleaning system to keep everything fresh. I see the two different options, the pressurized cleaner that you just tap like a regular keg and the regular cleaning system where you take off the faucet and hand pump the cleaner through the lines. Of course the pressurized system is more expensive, and i don't mind that at all if the convenience is worth it. I have a few questions about the pressurized system. Do I still need to take the coupler and faucet off and let them soak in cleaner or is it really just a system where i connect it, run it through, and im ready for my next keg. Also, since I only have a small CO2 tank (2.5 for now, need to purchase a 5), will the pressurized kit take a large hit on my remaining CO2 or is it insignificant? Im new to all this and any feedback would be appreciated. Thanks

I can't comment on the pressurized system. I use the bottle that backflows through the line. It takes 5 minutes to clean my system. And I don't waste any CO2.
    SEAN
    I cool my tower with Beer.
    http://www.micromatic.com/draft-keg-...-cid-2297.html

Comment