Pool of water inside kegerator help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pool of water inside kegerator help

i just put in my new thermostat on my bev air bm23 and am happy to say that it is working like a champ now. however i am noticing that water is starting to pool up in the bottom of my kegerator. is this a problem with the evaporator or something? i am new to this and before i put the thermostat in i never noticed this problem. my door seal is good but maybe when i put the lid on i did not secure it tightly enough so air is getting in. what are the causes of water in a kegerator and what should i be looking for in order to fix it?

update on problem

upon further looking i noticed that the water is dropping from the box where the cooling fan is. this is the same area that i was recently working on to fix my thermostat. hope this adds insight to any ideas people have for me to help fix this problem.

Comment

I would think that you dont have that pan that you pulled down set back at the right angle.That pan has to be set properly for the water to drain into the drain line.Those things can be tricky to set properly.
      What I got:
      Beverage Air #BM23
      with a "Sexy" Double Faucet Tower and Celli Eurpean Faucets
      -MM Premium Double Guage Primary Regulator
      -MM Premium 2 Product Secondary Regulator
      -MM S/S Keg Couplers
      YouTube video of the goods

Comment

any tools or ways that i can allign this up. i have tried with a level but it does not work so well.

Comment