Beer does not remain in keg tap line.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Beer does not remain in keg tap line.

I'm kinda new to this and I've been researching and cannot find an answer to my problem. After a pour from the tap, the beer rushes back into the keg and does not remain in the tap line. Is this a problem? My pours are perfect and I have no other issues. Everyone I talk to has beer in the lines though. I'm also thinking that over time this will make my beer go flat, usually I don't give it time to go flat though . Does anyone else have this happening to them?

Thank you.

Swalker818,
    Depending on system don't know what is going on, if a standard kegerator, with commercial keg and it is still stock, the beer will never go back in keg, might be a optical illusion (CO2 moving to area by keg).
    If you still need help post brand and make and if still stock, modifications made, PSI setting, beer (commercial or homebrew), type of keg, main question would be, Did you fill CO2 tank before starting?, Is tank still full or not empty? If corny keg, is it set up correctly? If you need more help pictures or video might help us help you.
    KB
    Last edited by KillianBoy; 06-28-2015, 03:03 PM.

Comment

You should also have a check ball in your coupler to prevent back flow.
      What I got:
      Beverage Air #BM23
      with a "Sexy" Double Faucet Tower and Celli Eurpean Faucets
      -MM Premium Double Guage Primary Regulator
      -MM Premium 2 Product Secondary Regulator
      -MM S/S Keg Couplers
      YouTube video of the goods

Comment

Originally posted by KillianBoy View Post
        Swalker818,
        Depending on system don't know what is going on, if a standard kegerator, with commercial keg and it is still stock, the beer will never go back in keg, might be a optical illusion (CO2 moving to area by keg).