Guinness, Beer Gas, and Two Taps

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Guinness, Beer Gas, and Two Taps

I looked for similar posts but most seem to end when the OP realizes Guinness wasn't available in 1/6 kegs.

Well now it is and I can get it. Here is my situation:

I want to run Guinness and a regular beer on the other tap.

I have a home bar with one kegerator and two taps. I have a dual pressure gauge to allow different pressures on either sixtel. My gas supplier will fill my tank with any mix I ask for.

I'm assuming I can use the same regulator.

What I am asking is has anyone used Guinness gas 75/25 or any beer gas mix to push regular beer and a nitro beer in a home bar situation with success?

I worked as a brewer in a brewpub 15 yrs ago and know for a fact we used the same beer gas mixture to push nitro and regular beers. I also know the gas supplier was supplying dozens of regular bar with it as well. It was a 60/40 mix but I can't remember for sure which was the 60% but I think it was NO2. We did not have an issue with beer going flat.

I have done quite a bit of research and have found a mix of science and speculation. Any help or advice would be appreciated.

Would wait for better responses, but from what I understand the 75/25 is for stouts only. Bars are using the blended gas only for pushto push beer long distances so the beer doesn't get over carbed on straight co2.And with that they usually use like a 70/30 blend from two seperate tanks through a gas blender.If you run the beer mix gas through your small system your non stout beer will taste like flat poo..
    What I got:
    Beverage Air #BM23
    with a "Sexy" Double Faucet Tower and Celli Eurpean Faucets
    -MM Premium Double Guage Primary Regulator
    -MM Premium 2 Product Secondary Regulator
    -MM S/S Keg Couplers
    YouTube video of the goods

Comment