4 keg kegerator pressure issues

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 4 keg kegerator pressure issues

I got an old commercial kegerator off ebay for a steal. It was refurbished with a new compressor, 4 new couplers, 4 kill switches for the gas, two 20lb c02 tanks plus all new lines. I replaced the tap heads because they were a bit rusty (probably original) and I have been using it fairly well for the past 2 months. I do have a problem though, we want to be able to have 4 different types of beer on tap in the house and so far the pressure has been distributed equally causing lots of foam.

What would be the least expensive way to get rid of the foaming. I am sure we could do 4 different tanks but without running new hoses to each keg and having 4 c02 tanks what would you do?

On a side note how often should I clean this baby? So far we are on our 4th or 5th keg on each hookup.

Originally posted by jer2eydevil88 View Post
    I got an old commercial kegerator off ebay for a steal. It was refurbished with a new compressor, 4 new couplers, 4 kill switches for the gas, two 20lb c02 tanks plus all new lines. I replaced the tap heads because they were a bit rusty (probably original) and I have been using it fairly well for the past 2 months. I do have a problem though, we want to be able to have 4 different types of beer on tap in the house and so far the pressure has been distributed equally causing lots of foam.

What would be the least expensive way to get rid of the foaming. I am sure we could do 4 different tanks but without running new hoses to each keg and having 4 c02 tanks what would you do?

On a side note how often should I clean this baby? So far we are on our 4th or 5th keg on each hookup.
    Are you sure that the pressure is causing the foaming? What's the beer temperature? Pour a beer, chug it. Pour a second beer. What's the temp of this beer?

You should really clean your lines after every keg. I clean mine every two weeks regardless.