Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 10 x 7 Walk-in Cooler for 24 Faucet System

Hi Guys,

My first post here. I just finalized a lease on my first business venture and am planning out the components of the bar. I'm opening up a craft beer bar in California and want to have 24 taps available. Size is a limitation at our location and the largest cooler i can fit in is 10x7 ft.

I made a diagram to dimensions for the cooler layout. It includes the 4 inch thick walls and I rounded up to 17.5 diameter for each keg. Around the perimeter I'd install shelving so everything would be stacked in two. The blue circles are the tapped kegs on the perimeter. I'd have back up kegs stacked in two on rolling casters (green circles) that I'd be able to move around easily to access the taps whenever I needed to change one out.

Do you guys think this setup would be feasible? Thanks for your input.

http://i.imgur.com/nJmM2.jpg

I am not an expert but it seams to me if the door were closer to the middle of the cooler you could utilize the space better.
    No CRAP! on tap

Comment

Originally posted by manthedan View Post
      Hi Guys,

My first post here. I just finalized a lease on my first business venture and am planning out the components of the bar. I'm opening up a craft beer bar in California and want to have 24 taps available. Size is a limitation at our location and the largest cooler i can fit in is 10x7 ft.

I made a diagram to dimensions for the cooler layout. It includes the 4 inch thick walls and I rounded up to 17.5 diameter for each keg. Around the perimeter I'd install shelving so everything would be stacked in two. The blue circles are the tapped kegs on the perimeter. I'd have back up kegs stacked in two on rolling casters (green circles) that I'd be able to move around easily to access the taps whenever I needed to change one out.

Do you guys think this setup would be feasible? Thanks for your input.

http://i.imgur.com/nJmM2.jpg