Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Lots of Foam at home. Take it for a ride pours perfect.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Lots of Foam at home. Take it for a ride pours perfect.

Ok so this is strange but I will admit I am new to kegerator. I have a Danby kegerator stock 5 foot of beer line and a 34cfm Tower cooler.

When I tap it at home I get Foam and lots of it.
    I untap it pull the release and let all the air out. (Not sure this does anything at all)
    Put it in my toy hauler and take it for a 2-3 hr ride in the camper. And when I get to the campgrounds I retap it and Whalah Perfect pours all weekend. Then when I get home (if any is left) it pours just fine. What gives. I can not get it to pour right without a ride in the camper toy hauler.

Are you dispensing at the camp ground with a hand pump?
    What I have: Haier two tap, 525 faucets, tower cooler, 10' lines

Comment

No Same Kegerator same CO2 same keg everything is the same. I take the kegerator and set it up in the garage of the toy hauler. This has happened on both a Keg of 1/4 Bells Oberon and a keg of 1/6 Alagash White Ale. I want to be able to bring a Keg home from the store and get a good pour. I do not adjust the CO2 pressure I change nothing. Just take it for a ride in the camper. I know everyone loves camping but I want to understand what I need to do to get the same results at home.
      Last edited by raymillsus; 04-21-2017, 04:08 AM.

Comment