Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Maximum Secondary Regulators per Primary Regulators

Hello all,

I am putting together a 20 tap system and would like to find out if there is a limit to the number of secondary regulators one can feed from each primary regulator. I haven't notice any manifolds or preassembled sets of more than four connected secondary regulators, so I am curious if there is a maximum safe or recommended number. Any help of advice would be much appreciated.

I'm not a pro, there are pros here however. As far as the pressure side there is no maximum, pressure is pressure regardless of how many times you divide it.
    What I have: Haier two tap, 525 faucets, tower cooler, 10' lines

Comment

We've built a system that has 3 panels (12) secondary regulators plus 3 more individual ones we've added on, no problems. Just make sure the primary regulator is at least 10 psi more than the secondary are set at, that will depend on what you balance the system for.

Comment