Have a few questions?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Have a few questions?

I have wanted a kegerator for forever and a day now. I finally took the plunge on what I considered a really good deal I found on craigslist. I bought a used TRUE TDD-1 in pristine condition that came with 2 aluminum CO2 tanks that look brand new, a single tap tower, and the regulator/gauge. I picked it up for $450 but I had to drive about 2 hours each way to get it.

I have been researching all over the internet and could not find the answers I am looking for. I figured I would join this community to seek help from those of you that know your stuff.

So now on to the questions.

I would like to turn my kegerator into a 3 tap system. I want to run a 1/6 slim keg of Shock Top, a 1/6th slim keg of Coors Light, and on the middle tap I would like to run Pepsi on tap. I am a complete newbie at this and have no idea of where to start?

This thing is sitting in my garage just begging to get hooked up and used. I figure that since I have 2 CO2 tanks that I could use one of them for the beer and one for the pepsi?

If you could please post links to the parts I would need to buy that would be appreciated. If you cant post them on here feel free to message me the links.

Thanks ahead of time.

Originally posted by armyguy209 View Post
    I have wanted a kegerator for forever and a day now. I finally took the plunge on what I considered a really good deal I found on craigslist. I bought a used TRUE TDD-1 in pristine condition that came with 2 aluminum CO2 tanks that look brand new, a single tap tower, and the regulator/gauge. I picked it up for $450 but I had to drive about 2 hours each way to get it.

I have been researching all over the internet and could not find the answers I am looking for. I figured I would join this community to seek help from those of you that know your stuff.
    Nice find on the True unit, you'll not be disappointed. And welcome to our little circus.