Home Beer Retail Beer Commercial Closed Chemical Systems
    Ghaleon is offline New Member

Default Modify Nostalgia Kegerator for Corney Keg

Hello All,

This is my first post, thank you in advance for this great resource. I recently purchased this kegerator from Nostalgia Electrics. I also purchased a pin-lock cornelius keg.

http://www.amazon.com/Nostalgia-Electrics-KRS2100-Kegorator-Fridge/dp/B000HJVYDQ

When they arrived I was disappointed to find that the connectors that came with the kegerator are not compatible with the keg that I ordered. I called Nostalgia Electrics to ask for guidance and they told me that they do not support modifying their product but directed me to this site.

This is my first attempt at using a kegerator, so I apologize for my limited vocabulary. I have attached a picture of my current setup.

What do I need to do to use my new kegerator with a corney keg? Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!

Kegerator.jpg

djc
    djc is offline Super Member

The kegerator is set up for commercial beer using a sankey coupler, you need to cut the end off of the line at the coupler (assuming it has a crimped on end) and attach it to the ball lock coupler. Same for the CO2 line. You should put hose clamps on as well. I assume your goal is to home brew?

BTW it would appear as if you have the CO2 going into the beer outlet on the coupler. CO2 goes into the side.
    Last edited by djc; 01-07-2013 at 11:56 AM.
    What I have: Haier two tap, 525 faucets, tower cooler, 10' lines
    What's on tap: Harpoon The Long Thaw
    The Summary: (4) Yuengling, (3) Yuengling Porter, (1) Yuengling Black & Tan, (5) Bud Light Lime, (1) Keegans Mother’s Milk, (5) Blue Moon, (3) Landshark, (1) Widmer Drifter, (1)Magic Hat #9, (1) Abita Turbodog, (3) Sierra Nevada Ruthless Rye (2) Harpoon Summer, (1) Sierra Nevada Pale Ale, (3) DFH 60, (1) DFH Festina Peche,(1) Two Roads Road 2 Ruin, (1) Stone IPA